GOLDEN ANCHOR AWARDS

In order to recognize and encourage the retention of outstanding educators at Farragut High School, the Education Foundation will be awarding grants to deserving educators. These grants are known as the Golden Anchor Awards (GAA). To be eligible for a GAA, an educator must dedicate a significant amount of time and effort over and above their regular teaching duties to enhance student learning and development.

Except as noted below, any current educator at FHS is eligible to receive a GAA. An educator may be nominated to receive a GAA by any teacher, student or parent of a currently enrolled student. The nomination deadline is **MIDNIGHT**, **APRIL 26**, **2018**. Nominations may be submitted by e-mail to tdeakins@gmail.com or by turning them in to the main office. The Golden Anchor Awards will be presented at the end of the year faculty meeting in May.

Name	of Nominee:
Depart	ment:
Years '	Teaching: Years at FHS:
Please	use the followings questions to guide your nomination and comment as needed:
1.	In what way has the nominee distinguished him/herself as an educator?
2.	In what way has the nominee enhanced student learning and development?
3.	In what way has the nominee dedicated time and effort over and above their regular teaching duties?
4.	In what other ways is the nominee deserving of this recognition?

By Rule, the educators listed below are not eligible to receive a GAA in 2018.

The 2015 GAA recipients were Dr. Hunter Brimi, Matthew Mulligan, Jane Skinner and Laura St. Clair. The 2016 GAA recipients were Laura Austin, Jan Hahn, Tiffany Kelly, Alison Maldonado and Tabitha Rawlings. The 2017 GAA recipients were Clare Brimer, Karen Lynn, Stephanie Richter, Natalie Sisk and Rachel Kelso.